Board of Directors – Year 2020

Prof. Muditha Vidanapathirana

Board D - Mr Muditha Widanapathirana


National Child Protection Authority

Mrs. Sujatha Alahapperuma

Board D - Mrs Sujatha Alahapperuma

Deputy Chairperson

National Child Protection Authority

Mrs. Chandrani Senarathna

Board D - Mrs. Chandrani Senarathna


National Salaries and Cadre Commission

Mr. Susantha Balapatabendi

Board D - M

Additional Solicitor General  

Attorney General's Department

Mr. J.A.D.M.N Jayakody

Board D - Mr. P Jayakodi

Deputy Inspector General

Department of Police

Dr. Swarna Wijetunge

Board D - Mrs. Swarna Wijethunga

Consultant Psychiatrist (Child and Adolescent)

Lady Ridgeway Hospital

Dr. Senaka Gunathilaka

Board D - Mr. Senaka Gunathilaka

Consultant Paediatrician

District Hospital Badulla

Dr. Hiranthi Wijemanne

Board D - Dr. Hiranthi Wijemanna

Independent Consultant on Child Rights Issues

Dr. L.M. Kapila Bandara

Board D - Mr L.M. Kapila Bandara

Dean, Faculty of Education

University of Colombo

Mrs. P.Chandima Sigera

Board D - Mrs. Chandima Sigera


Department of Probation and Child Care Services

Mr. R. P. A. Wimalaweera

Board D - M

Commissioner General of Labour

Department of Labour

Mrs. S.G. Palliyaguruge

Board D - Mrs. Sujeewa Palliyaguruge

Director (Development)

Ministry of Women & Child Affairs and Social Security

Mr. Chanaka Udaya Kumara

Board D - M

Senior Lecturer

University of Sri Jayawardenapura